CHA Individual Medal of Distinction 2023 Recipient

Congratulations to our 2023 Individual Medal of Distinction Recipient – Prof Anne Chang. We would like to thank our members for their dedication and commitment to our vision, and for their time and generosity in contributing to the CHA Member Community.

About Professor Anne Chang's work

We are delighted to announce that the recipient of the 2023 CHA Individual Medal of Distinction is Professor Anne Chang A.M. 

Dr Chang is a Senior Respiratory Paediatrician who has been improving the lives of Australian children for more than 25 years. Anne is an internationally recognised researcher leading a large team dedicated to paediatric healthcare. Through her work and research, Anne has made outstanding contributions to paediatric healthcare including the important finding that with optimal treatment, bronchiectasis is reversible in children and does not have to be a life-shortening chronic disease. Anne developed the first international paediatric bronchiectasis guideline, codesigning with consumers and families. She is passionate about achieving equitable health services for First Nations children and young people, establishing an Indigenous Reference Group to assist in the development of culturally appropriate research protocols. 

Huge congratulations to Anne, your recognition is so well deserved.

The 2023 Individual Medal of Distinction Nominees

CHA would also like to acknowledge the extraordinary contributions to child health of the following individuals who were nominated for this award.  Each of these individuals goes above and beyond to make a positive difference to children and their families and are an inspiration to their peers, and to the whole CHA community.  Congratulations and thank you for your ongoing leadership.

Individual Nominees:
A/Prof Helen Irving – Children’s Health QLD Hospital & Health Service
Dr Shane George – Gold Coast University Hospital, QLD
Professor Andreas Schibler – Mt Isa Base Hospital, QLD
Dr Julie McEniery – Children’s Health QLD Hospital & Health Service
Dr Goeff Askin – Orthopaedics QCH and QUT Spine Research Group, QLD
Brialie Forster – Austin Health

Scroll to Top