Current Members



CHA comprises a strong and growing community of hospitals and health services from across Australia and New Zealand providing care to children, young people and their families.  There are more than 80 services of various sizes participating in the CHA community. These services bring a wealth of expertise about paediatric healthcare to the table.  


Hunter New England Local Health District:
   Armidale Hospital
  John Hunter Children’s
  Maitland Hospital
  Manning Hospital
  Tamworth Hospital
Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District:
  Shoalhaven District Hospital
  Wollongong Hospital
Mid North Coast Local Health District:
  Coffs Harbour Health Campus
Murrumbidgee Local Health District:
  Wagga Wagga Rural Referral Hospital
Northern Sydney Local Health District:
  Hornsby Ku-ring-gai Hospital
  Royal North Shore Hospital
The Sydney Children’s Hospital Network:
  Children’s Hospital at Westmead
  Sydney Children’s Hospital


Cairns and Hinterland Hospital and Health Service:
  Cairns Hospital

Children's Health Queensland Hospital and Health Service:
  Lady Cilento Children’s Hospital

Gold Coast Health:
  Gold Coast University Hospital
Gold Coast Hospital and Health Service:
  Robina Hospital
Mackay Hospital and Health Service
  Mackay Base Hospital
  Proserpine Hospital

Mater Health Service:
  Mater Childrens Private Hospital

Metro North Hospital and Health Service: 
  Caboolture Hospital 
  Redcliffe Hospital
  The Prince Charles Hospital
Metro South Hospital and Health Service:
  Logan Hospital
  Redland Hospital

Sunshine Coast Hospital and Health Service:
  Gympie Hospital
  Nambour General Hospital
  Sunshine Coast University Hospital

Townsville Hospital and Health Service:
The Townsville Hospital


Boab Health Services:
  Halls Creek Hospital
  Wyndham Hospital

Child & Adolescent Community Health WA

Child & Adolescent Health Service WA:
  Princess Margaret Hospital
Child & Adolescent Mental Health Service WA

Fitzroy Valley Health Service:

  Fitzroy Crossing Hospital

South Metropolitan Health Service: 
  Fiona Stanley Hospital

St John of God Health Service:
  Bunbury Regional Hospital
  Geraldton Hospital
  St John of God Midland Public Hospital
WA Country Health Service:
  Albany Hospital
  Bridgetown Hospital
  Broome Regional Hospital 
  Busselton Hospital
  Carnarvon Hospital
  Collie District Hospital
  Derby Hospital
  Esperance Hospital
  Headland Health Campus
  Kalgoorlie Regional Hospital
  Kununurra District Hospital
  Margaret River Hospital
  Narrogin Hospital
  Nickol Bay Hospital
  Northam Hospital
  Warren District Hospital


Calvary Health Care Launceston

Tasmanian Department of Health and Human Services:
  Launceston General Hospital
  North West Regional Hospital
  Royal Hobart Hospital


Department of Health NT:
  Alice Springs Hospital
  Katherine District Hospital
  Royal Darwin Hospital


ACT Health:
  Centenary Hospital for Women & Children


Ballarat Health Services
Bendigo Health
Eastern Health:
   Angliss Hospital
   Box Hill Hospital
   Maroondah Hospital
Monash Children’s Health:
   Casey Hospital
   Dandenong Hospital
   Monash Medical Centre

Peninsula Health:
   Frankston Hospital

   The Royal Children’s Hospital Melbourne
South West Healthcare:  
   Sunshine Hospital


Metropolitan Adelaide:
  Flinders Medical Centre
  Lyell McEwin Hospital

Women’s & Children’s Health Network



Canterbury District Health Board:
  Christchurch Hospital
Starship Children’s Health